Home Events From Chernorudka to Chicago – Learnings From One Family’s Immigration Path

Date

Nov 18 2020

Time

8:00 pm - 6:00 pm

From Chernorudka to Chicago – Learnings From One Family’s Immigration Path

Wednesday, November 18 6:00 PM – Pacific, 7:00 PM – Mountain, 8:00 PM – Central, 9:00 PM – Eastern
From Chernorudka to Chicago – Learnings From One Family’s Immigration Path
by Jane Neff Rollins, MSPH,
 is a professional genealogist. Her genealogical education includes ProGen 29, SLIG, and the Forensic Genealogy I
Documenting the migration paths of my grandfather and his 3 siblings (1904 – 1911) involved home sources, oral history interviews, passenger lists, naturalization documents, Russian-language directories, microfilm and other sources. You will learn how you can apply this process to identify your ancestor’s town of origin and the likely route between it and the departure port and more.

Jane Neff Rollins, MSPH, is a professional genealogist. Her genealogical education includes ProGen 29, SLIG, and the Forensic Genealogy Institute. She regularly translates Russian-language records and speaks at local, regional, and international genealogy conferences. She is a member of APG, NGS, and the Genealogical Speakers Guild. Jane’s writing has appeared in RootsKey, a genealogy newsletter. Jane is also the author of “Health Care Navigation 101.”

From Chernorudka to Chicago – Learnings From One Family’s Immigration Path

Leave a Reply