Home Events Manifest Destiny: Researching Your Mexican War Ancestors

Date

Oct 03 2020

Time

12:00 pm

Manifest Destiny: Researching Your Mexican War Ancestors

Saturday, October 3 10:00 AM – Pacific, 11:00 AM – Mountain, 12:00 PM – Central, 1:00 PM – Eastern
Manifest Destiny: Researching Your Mexican War Ancestors
by Michael Strauss, AG®

The Mexican-American War of 1846 marked the first United States conflict mostly fought on foreign soil that served as a training ground for officers in the Civil War 15 years later. Military Background/U.S. Involvement; Compiled Military Service Records; Navy Rendezous Reports; Marine Corp & Regular Army Enlistments; Pension & Bounty Land; Cemetery Records; Veteran & Lineage Societies

Michael L. Strauss, AG®, is a nationally recognized genealogical speaker. He has a BA in History and is a United States Coast Guard veteran. He is also a qualified expert witness in Court in New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Virginia. Additionally, he is a faculty member at SLIG, GRIP, and IGHR where he serves as the course coordinator.

Manifest Destiny: Researching Your Mexican War Ancestors

Leave a Reply